My Advice To A 22 Year Old

How to set yourself up for success

I’m in my early 30s, and in the circles that I spend a lot of time in, I’m typically one of the YOUNGEST guys.

And it’s a blessing.

Being able to surround myself with so many older mentors who have been in the fitness and optimization game for decades has been nothing shy of incredible.

There’s nothing quite like spending all day around a guy who’s “been there, done that” to absolutely skyrocket your knowledge and wisdom (bonus points for the fact that a lot of their maturity rubs off on you).

It puts me in a rare spot…

Because while I know I’ve still got a ways to go, I’ve got A LOT more insight than most people my age.

I’m sure you’ve probably noticed this.

The average guy in his early 30s?

Not a pretty sight (and that’s being generous).

And that got me thinking…

How would I do things differently?

If I had to start over, what would change?

How could I avoid some of the pitfalls?

Honestly?

It’s hard to say.

I can’t say I regret any of the decisions I made.

Everything I’ve done up until now has made me the man that I am today.

Even the decision to go all-in on football and get my head smacked around like a cantaloupe in a hurricane isn’t something I would take back.

With that said, if I’m looking at it objectively, there are things I could have done better.

Because at the end of the day, I made a lot of the typical “young dumb guy” errors that almost every dude makes on his path to becoming a man.

But I was lucky.

Thanks to my exposure to quality mentors, I was able to spot these mistakes pretty quickly in my 20s.

But a lot of guys aren’t…

A lot of dudes spend YEARS making these same mistakes over and over again.

So, without further ado, here are three pieces of health and optimization advice to all the young guys (and gals) out there reading this:

Chase Health Over A Physique

Look, at the risk of sounding arrogant…I think I look pretty darn good.

Certainly better than the average human in modern society.

Building muscle and being lean has always been a passion of mine.

So much so that I literally pushed myself to compete in an amateur physique competition just to see if I could do it.

Here’s the thing though…

For me, looking good with my shirt off is just ONE aspect of what I want to achieve with my body…

And it NEVER comes at the expense of my health.

A lot of guys don’t get that.

A lot of guys invest a lot of time, money, and energy into things that are detrimental to their health in the quest for an impressive physique.

❌ SARMS

❌ Insane doses of growth hormone

❌ Steroids

Resist the temptation and prioritize becoming the absolute pinnacle of health, and it will be almost impossible to NOT have a great physique as a side effect.

Spend The Money NOW (Do You Don’t Have To Later)

There are a lot of things that I’ve spent money on that I regret…

Mentors that didn’t care about me and scammed me out of money, facebook ads for my real estate business, and cheap pairs of bluetooth headphones that always break 😉

But do you know what I will NEVER regret spending cash on:

✅ Quality food

✅ Fitness and gym memberships

✅ Hormones, blood work and analysis

✅ And, of course, peptides (head over to Limitless Life Nootropics and use code hunter15 for 15% off)

All of this stuff has paid dividends.

It’s dramatically improved the quality of my life.

It’s given me the mental clarity and focus to build the businesses that I have.

It’s led me to step my game up and surround myself with the kind of people I have in my life now.

But if I hadn’t done that?

I’d have set myself up for the kind of disaster that I see so many older people tragically go through.

Diabetes, heart disease, cancer diagnoses, major surgeries…

Horrific stuff that will end up costing them tens of thousands of dollars.

And this isn’t even just boomers, we’re starting to see this with a lot of guys my age!

So yeah - spend that money NOW (or pay with interest later).

Get Mentors

Hopefully, if you’ve read this far you’re able to see just how critically important this has been for my life.

With that said it’s certainly easier said than done.

Especially when most of the people you’re surrounded with on a daily basis are not at all who you aspire to be.

That’s why I think the Fully Optimized Health community is a fantastic option for YOUNGER guys and girls.

Not only will you get exclusive access to Jay Campbell and myself, but you’ll get to interact with the whole community (375+ members and counting).

Most of the men and women in that group are in their 40s, 50s, and beyond.

And many of them would absolutely love to take a young up-and-comer under their wing and show them the ropes 💪

Best,

Hunter Williams