Can You Combine GLP-1 Agonists?

The importance of experimentation

Everyone knows the only thing better than using one peptide is using MULTIPLE peptides at once šŸ˜

I donā€™t think I need to explain this to you guys.

ā€œStackingā€ is Peptide Science 101, and something that everyone already knows (and if youā€™re a real beginner and donā€™t know that this is a thing, Peptides Demystified is the ultimate go-to resource for newbies).

With that said, anyone can stack peptidesā€¦

Stacking intelligently is a different matter.

Ultimately, it takes a certain amount of skill and knowledge to understand how to combine these agents in a way that makes sense.

And doesnā€™t result in you wasting your money on ineffective combinations.

So I understand why I get so many ā€œcan I combine X with Yā€ questions.

And one of the really interesting questions Iā€™ve gotten is on the topic of combining GLP-1 agonists.

No, not ā€œCan I combine tirzepatide with a growth hormone peptide like ipamorelin?ā€ (yes, it is highly recommended to use them concurrently).

Iā€™ve had people ask me if they can combine TWO GLP-1 agonists together.

Now, on paper, this sounds like a pretty dumb idea (or, at the very least, a wasteful idea).

After all, the major GLP-1 agonists offer INCREDIBLE appetite suppression.

Unless youā€™re a completely obese metabolic emergency, 2.5 - 5 mg of tirzepatide per week is more than enough to knock out hunger and cravings.

At this point, why waste your money on a second GLP-1 agonist šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø

Well, guess what?

This is EXACTLY what I did recently.

And it worked gangbusters šŸ˜ŽšŸ”„

Hereā€™s the story...

I recently got back from Mexico, and decided to start messing around with this.

As many of you know, Iā€™m already a huge fan of microdosing GLP-1sā€¦

And I thought to myself ā€œwhat would happen if I microdosed with TWO at the same time?ā€ šŸ˜

So I combined 0.5 mg of tirzepatide and 0.5 mg of retatrutide per weekā€¦

And I felt like I was the first man to discover fire šŸ”„šŸ˜‚

Seriously, this combo is absolutely insane.

āœ… It was the perfect amount of appetite suppression - without being so much that I canā€™t eat enough food on my training days

āœ… It was the perfect amount of extra thermogenesis and fat burning - without being so much that I felt overheated

āœ… And with the addition of calocurb on my fasting days, I got the perfect amount of appetite impression for that purpose (i.e. MAXIMUM šŸš€)

Make sense?

I hope so.

Because when you get to the upper echelons of health optimization, fat loss and body sculpting, sometimes itā€™s not the AMOUNT of appetite impression that sounds, but the QUALITY.

So there ya go - my new FAVORITE GLP-1 stack.

This is something that I hammered out in last weekā€™s AMA in the Fully Optimized Health Community, and the principles behind it are things that Jay Campbell and I cover in our Ultimate GLP-1 Masterclass (giving it away as a freebie here because I love you šŸ˜‰)

No more complaining that you canā€™t eat enough protein or take down enough carbs on training days because youā€™re using the ā€œstandardā€ GLP-1 protocol.

šŸ‘‰ And in case you were unaware, both retatrutide and tirzepatide are available through Limitless Life Nootropics free VIP peptide club

But my bigger point here is thisā€¦

This magical little protocol came about because I was willing to EXPERIMENT.

This is a point that Iā€™ve made before, but itā€™s worth repeating:

If you really want to get into this stuff at a high level, you MUST be willing to experiment and try different things.

Yes, be smart about it.

Yes, be informed and understand the fundamentals (one more reason to join Fully Optimized Health).

But be willing to get creative and color outside the linesā€¦

And share your results with the rest of us šŸ‘Š

Best,

Hunter Williams