Don't Let Schooling Interfere With Your (Self) Education

Especially when it comes to optimization

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know all about my years as a high school and college football player.

I dedicated decades of my life to the game, but I also dedicated the remainder of my free time to stellar performance in the classroom.

Don’t get me wrong—at any given time, I would have much rather been on the field, at practice, or in the weight room instead of sitting in a classroom. But I still studied hard.

In fact, I worked harder in school than most college athletes.

Why? I’ve always loved learning about a variety of subjects. One of the hardest things for me was choosing just ONE college major. I would have liked to major in 17 different subjects.

But alas, once I finished school and stepped into the “real world,” something happened: my learning ACCELERATED.

Like many, my focus shifted to the demands of life: jobs, bills, rent, and other responsibilities. But I never stopped on my quest to read books, take online courses, and binge-watch educational material on business or health.

Often, I felt like I was wasting my time. Was I simply replacing the same time people spent drinking and partying with something just as futile?

Nope!

Education is crucial—and it’s not something that ends when you graduate.

It’s even more critical once you’re done with school. It’s a superpower that very few people take advantage of, and once you stop learning, it can be hard to reignite that spark.

Fortunately, I always held close to one core principle: education is my responsibility.

We’re often led to believe that education is given to us by teachers or professors, but that’s far from the truth.

Education is something you give yourself. And now that you’re no longer in school, YOU are in control of your OWN learning.

Think back to everything you learned in high school.

How much of it was helpful or interesting? How much of it was even true? For example, when it comes to health, you were probably taught:

Your diet should be primarily carbs.

Skipping meals is bad for you.

“Healthy grains” like Lucky Charms are part of a balanced breakfast (seriously?).

Cardio is king, and light resistance training is all you need.

Now, as an adult, you’ve likely realized much of what you learned was either incomplete or outright wrong.

The good news is you’re no longer confined to that system.

You can teach yourself what matters—especially regarding your health.

I encourage you to keep learning and educating yourself beyond the classroom. And if you’re ready to dive deeper into your health education, I’ve got a special offer to help you get started:

 From now until tonight (Monday) at 12pm PST, pick up any ONE of our peptide courses for 50% OFF ($149) with code 50OFF

OR (if you’re feeling particularly studious 🤓)

 You can buy ALL of our peptide courses for only $399 with code 50OFF 

And in case you’re unaware of our regular prices (or you flunked math), this is more than 65% off

Remember, this offer ends tonight.

Ready to take the plunge and start applying what you’ve learned?

Best,

Hunter Williams