šŸ¤¦ā€ā™‚ļø Do I Regret Getting On Testosterone?

Read this if you're on the fence

Therapeutic testosterone is a big decision.

Trust me, I get it.

Iā€™m not going to try to deny that this is a major step for most guys.

It is - and itā€™s a major, long-term commitment.

And like any major, long-term commitment, itā€™s something that you need to think long and hard about before you ā€œsign on the dotted lineā€ so to speak.

Iā€™m also not going to deny that itā€™s a bit of a hassle.

Regular injections (or regularly applying cream on your scrotum), traveling with this stuff, carrying needles aroundā€¦

Itā€™s something that you get used toā€¦but it is a bit annoying.

So itā€™s understandable why some men are still on the fenceā€¦even after discovering they have a real, legitimate deficiency.

Because even though you know something is wrong, and you know what needs to be done to fix it, those doubts inevitably start to creep up.

And by far the number one doubt that springs to mind is: 

ā€œWill I regret this in the future?ā€

And my answer?

I donā€™t know.

I donā€™t know your situation, I donā€™t know your lab work, I donā€™t know what you have or have not tried to fix it so far.

But given the audience of men that I usually talk to, I will say thisā€¦

I doubt it.

I doubt it because Iā€™ve been where you are.

Hereā€™s the thingā€¦

This is a question that even Iā€™ve been asked from time to time.

If I regret getting on testosterone when I did.

And my answer?

YES, I DO regret itā€¦

I regret not getting on it SOONER.

You see, like so many guys, I noticed the benefits almost instantly.

I remember sitting there a few days after starting and going ā€œI havenā€™t felt this good in years!ā€

But I soon realized that was wrongā€¦

I realized that I hadnā€™t felt that good in a solid DECADE.

And all I could do was sit there and wonder what took me so long šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø

Seriously, I should have been going to get my bloodwork done when I was 18.

Because as sad as it is that an 18-year-old even needs to consider exogenous testosterone, thatā€™s the state of the world we live in.

And if I had done that, I would have saved myself 10+ years of feeling like a hollowed out shell of a human being.

And my 20s might have looked MUCH different.

Which brings me to back to YOU -  and your anxiety around this.

I canā€™t make this decision for you.

Thatā€™s a cost/benefit calculation that you need to make for yourself.

But I will say this:

If youā€™re at the point where youā€™re having this conversation with yourself, you have a very stark decision to make.

Chances are if youā€™ve reached this stage, you KNOW something is wrong.

šŸ˜‘ Youā€™ve got the symptoms that are ruining your life.

šŸ’‰ Youā€™ve run the tests and youā€™ve looked at your bloodwork.

šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø Youā€™ve tried (and failed) to raise your testosterone naturally.

And now you have a choice.

Take the plunge, and risk maybe regretting it.

Or staying where you are now and risk wasting the next 10 years of your life.

Howā€™s that for regret?

Best,

Hunter Williams

P.S. Looking for advice on how to make this transition?

Want to find a doctor whoā€™s not a total quack?

Consider joining the Fully Optimized Health Community.

Everything you need to successfully navigate this journey is inside.

Not only that, but every week Jay Campbell and I sit down for an AMA and take all your burning questions on hormones, peptides, and more.