How To Spot Bad Advice

The one question you need to ask

Yesterday I dropped an email all about how to spot a fake expert.

For those of you who missed it, here’s a really simple heuristic you can use to spot one of these clowns:

Do they bring CLARITY to a topic?

Fake gurus?

These guys LOVE to make things sound more complicated than they need to be.

You know what I’m talking about - jargon, obscure studies, contradictory information…

The list goes on and on.

But a real expert?

They’re able to take a complex subject like human health and optimization and make it crystal clear.

Anyone can read off a teleprompter and get information fed to them.

But to be able to distill, simplify and clarify that information?

A rare skill indeed.

Well, it got me thinking - what are some other heuristics you can use to discern who’s legit and who’s not?

And what are some other skills which just simply CAN’T be faked?

For me, it’s this:

Is what is being presented ACTIONABLE?

I touched on this a bit in my last email, but it’s pretty simple. 

There’s an absolute TON of information online today - but you can’t actually use most of it..

Think about everything else you’ve ever read about peptides.

When you read an article or watch a video, do you come away from it knowing EXACTLY what you need to do?

Do you way going “oh, so I just need to do X, Y and Z to get going on this?  Got it”

Didn’t think so.

It’s easy to fake knowledge.

A quick google search here, a PubMed study there, and you can very easily sound like you know exactly what you’re talking about.

But faking actionable advice is WAY harder.

Because if you do, people are gonna find out real quick that you’re a fraud when they go and try it for themselves.

Of course, fake gurus know this…

That’s why they don’t give advice to you.

And when they do, it’s usually really vague and watered down.

Now compare this to the stuff that Jay and I do.

Seriously, go watch my YouTube videos on peptides.

Yes, I give you plenty of background information…

But it’s always followed up with SPECIFICS for what you should do to get started.

Amounts, dosing ranges, which other peptides to stack with…

Action, action, ACTION.

Look, if you feel like you need more random information, then be my guest - go check out all the OTHER influencers hopping on the peptides wagon.

But as they say, the devil is in the details…

And if you think my free YouTube videos are helpful, I KNOW you’ll be blown away by the course on peptides Jay and I created together.

It’s called Peptides Demystified.

And at the risk of tooting my own horn, it’s probably the most specific, actionable, step-by-step peptide guide in existence…

To the point that I literally INJECT myself on camera to show you how it’s done.

We even show you:

  • Exactly how to use the peptide calculator

  • Exactly how much water to add to your vials

  • Exactly how much to withdraw from the vial to inject

  • Exactly how to inject the peptide

  • Exactly how to cycle on and off the most popular peptides

Funny enough, most of all these topics are covered in my YouTube videos.

BUT…

If you want a clear, organized layout which allows you to self-pace your learning experience, the course is right up your alley.

It’s also stacked to the brim with every peptide question you could possibly imagine.

Cause lets face it - if YOU’VE got a question about peptides, someone else probably has that question as well.

Best,

Hunter Williams